Cholmondeston & Wettenhall Parish Council is made of the 2 districts and has 7 Councillors, 4 from Wettenhall and 3 from Cholmondeston. 

Every Councillor is required to register and disclose certain interest.  Please click on the names below to find individual Councillor declaration of disclosable pecuniary interests.  These can also be viewed on the Cheshire East Website. 

Members of Cholmondeston & Wettenhall Parish Council, (including all voting and co-opted members) will at all times promote and maintain high standards of conduct when they are acting in that capacity.  Please click here to view the Code of Conduct.

Your 7 elected Councillors are: -

Wettenhall Councillors

Heather Pope                     

Cholmondeston Councillors

‚ÄčPhilip Hollinshead

John Woodward 

The Clerk can be contacted on              07854445636

The Borough Councillor Sarah Pochin can be contacted on

The Eddisbury MP is Edward Timpson who can be contacted on or at his office 020 7219 3000

Becoming a Councillor

From time to time, vacancies occur on the Parish Council.  There are currently four vacancies on the Parish Council (as of May 2023).

You can become a Councillor in two ways; firstly by standing for election or secondly by being co-opted onto the council.

Vacancies will always be advertised on the noticeboard, Cheshire East Website and this website.  

For more information, please contact the Clerk.


Copyright © 2016 Cholmondeston & Wettenhall Parish Council | Powered by InTouch CRM